Memory in the future

Posted: March 23, 2012 in Education, Learning
Tags: , , , , , ,

“Everyone complains of his memory,
and nobody complains of his judgment.”
Francois de La Rochefoucauld

            I do complain about my memory. It isn’t what I want it to be. There are two reasons for this. The first is that it was difficult to learn poems by heart in my school years and the second is that I forget contents of movies that I’ve watched or books that I’ve read. The last has its benefits (I can reread my favorite books with pleasure) but as a whole I would like a bigger and better memory. No, I don’t like memory training methods. I simply want some electronic device which would extend my memory. Those devices are already here. With the help of computers and the Internet we need to remember less. My doctor, for example, looks for diagnoses in Google. Maybe in the future..

I bought you some memory for our Wedding Anniversary

Leave a Reply

